On a customer account, if you make changes and set the Follow Account Defaults to false and make changes and then go back to set Follow Account Defaults to true, the previous changes are greyed out.
The Account defaults are not displayed and only the individual changes are greyed out. If you then set Follow Account defaults to false, the settings are no longer greyed out. It can be unclear as to what the individual account settings are.
There is no known workaround at this time.
Go to the account settings section to view the defaults.