Customers can not be deleted. Customers are a part of the financial record keeping that takes place in the Stax Bill platform.
A customer can instead be canceled. The default view of the customer list in the Admin UI for the Stax Bill customer list will only show Current (Active) customers. This also prevents further actions from taking place on the customer until they are uncancelled.